Skip to content
Messaging Agents

Arlo

Livearlo.sh

Reads your work tools and asks approval before anything consequential goes out

Arlo is an AI agent you reach on iMessage and SMS. To start, text a number. It messages you first rather than waiting to be asked.

iMessageSMSText it, opens with hey Arlo+1 407 234 1884
What does Arlo cost?
Free to start, with paid tiers. below
Does Arlo train on my messages?
Yes, with opt-out. the page
Is Arlo safe?
Holds what it does not say; a security contact is published. the page
Who is behind Arlo?
Arlo AI, LLC; funded. below
What does Arlo do with my messages?
Carried by Linq; it says what happens to people who never signed up. the page
Arlo alternatives
8 that do a similar job. the page

How Arlo works

There is a second product called Arlo that sells an AI agent in iMessage, at arlomind.com, with its own prices; it is not this one, and nothing on either site connects them. This listing is the Arlo at arlo.sh.

One shared colleague for a company rather than an assistant for a person: Arlo sits in Slack, works across the tools the team already has, and asks before it does anything sensitive. It also joins calls, records them and speaks when brought in.

That last part produces the best answer to a question this directory usually finds unanswered. Almost nothing here says what happens to the people who never signed up. Arlo's policy says it announces itself before recording, tells everyone on the call that it is there and that the conversation is being transcribed, and says so again on calls where it speaks. It then states that recordings and transcripts are not used to train models, are not sold and are not handed to anybody else to train theirs.

Its own training default is the only one of its kind here. A new adult account created from a server-verified United States location starts participating by default. An account created from the EEA, the UK, Switzerland, anywhere else, or an unverified location does not, and needs a separate opt-in. Everything else in this directory has one answer for everybody.

The supplier list is the longest in the set and split by function: Recall.ai for meeting recording, ElevenLabs for voice, Telnyx or Linq for calls, and OpenRouter reaching Anthropic Claude and Moonshot Kimi with OpenAI for memory and search. Moonshot is the first model outside the United States any listing here has named.

Prices run from free to $10,000 a month.

Two things changed in the policy dated 23 September 2026. The operator is now Arlo AI, LLC rather than Idan Mann trading as a sole proprietor, which makes it a company rather than a person holding the data. And the sub-processor list stopped being a page: the old policy published it at arlo.sh/subprocessors, the new one says a current list is kept and will be sent if you email privacy@arlo.sh. The address returns nothing now. The names are still in the policy itself, sorted into categories, which is where the providers recorded here come from.

The policy dated 26 September 2026 sets out what is kept after you leave: account details within 30 days, messages and memory within 30 days and from backups within 90, and one thing kept longer, a keyed one-way fingerprint of the numbers, addresses and messaging IDs an account signed up with, so free credits go only to new people.

What Arlo costs, and how you start

ChannelsiMessageSMS
How you startText a number
Who starts itMessages you first
Is there an appNo app Nothing to install at any point
CategoriesPersonal assistants,Work,Email
Can doEmail,Web research,Phone calls,Persistent memory,Task management,Documents,Calls people for you
Connects toGmail, Google Calendar, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Notion, Linear, GitHub, HubSpot, Salesforce, Google Docs
PricingFree to start, then published tiers at $100, $1,000, $1,500 and $10,000 a month, which is the widest price range of any listing here.
Number typeWireless
Contact number+1 407 234 1884
Documentationarlo.sh/docs
First message, pre-written“hey Arlo”Composed by the product, sent by you. See why that matters.
Runs onLinq (iMessage and FaceTime), Telnyx (phone calls and A2P SMS) (source)
Browses withAnchor Browser, Daytona (source)
Number carrierT-Mobile (Omnipoint Miami E License) block holder, before number portability
StatusLive

Does Arlo train on your conversations?

Trains on your conversationsYes, with opt-out“For a new adult account created from a server-verified U.S. location, accepting the current Terms starts prospective participation by default. Accounts created from the EEA, UK, Switzerland, any other non-U.S. country, or an unknown location”
Data of people who never signed upAddressed“We announce it. Before Arlo records, it tells everyone on the call or in the meeting that it is there and that the conversation is being recorded and transcribed.”
What it holds when you connect an accountNot stated in the policy
If you cancelAccount details deleted within 30 days of closure; messages, memory and transcripts removed from live systems within 30 days and from backups within 90; call audio deleted within 30 days. A keyed one-way fingerprint of the phone numbers, email addresses and messaging IDs it signed up with is kept after deletion, for as long as new-account credits are offered.
Model providers namedAnthropic, OpenAI, Moonshot AI, OpenRouter, ElevenLabs
JurisdictionUnited States, with the formal California category names used throughout so a reader can match them to their rights, and a separate default for the EEA, the UK and Switzerland.
Security documentNone published
Asks before actingNothing published
Prompt injectionNot mentioned anywhere public
Bug bountyNone published
Who is on the lineThe agent
Calls from its own numberNot stated on its pages
Says it is software on the call“On phone and voice calls, Arlo tells you it is an AI at the start of the call. ... On calls where Arlo speaks, it also tells people up front that they are talking to an AI voice.”
Records the callYes: “Before Arlo records, it tells everyone on the call or in the meeting that it is there and that the conversation is being recorded and transcribed.”
AvailabilityNot stated
Whose hands your messages pass throughWho carries them, who runs the model, who drives the browser, and which of those Arlo names. With what its policy leaves unanswered, counted against the rest of the directory.

Arlo’s own pages answer 9 of the 9 questions this site asks of every listing. Every one of them is answered. More than most of its kind: 1st of 56 personal assistants.

Quoted verbatim from the published policy on 2026-10-03, and what a document says is not the same as its legal effect.

Who makes Arlo

CompanyArlo AI, LLC
FoundersIdan Mann
Based inNot published
FundingNot published. No round announced on its own pages.
InvestorsNot published
TractionNot published

From Arlo’s own pages at arlo.sh, last read 2026-09-25. Which apps it works in is inferred from its descriptions; it does not list them.

If Arlo is not the one

Read a head to head
Arlo vs Instinct
Does a similar job
BreaCaddyLindyEspa
Or see the whole set
Arlo alternatives