Skip to content
Messaging Agents

Lindy

Livelindy.ai

A work assistant you reach in Slack, iMessage or Gmail, built on the web first

Lindy is an AI agent you reach on Slack, iMessage, SMS and Web. To start, create an account.

SlackiMessageSMSWeb
What does Lindy cost?
From $29.99 a month. below
Does Lindy train on my messages?
Qualified statement. the page
Is Lindy safe?
Holds a scoped token for connected accounts; a security contact is published. the page
Who is behind Lindy?
Crivello Corp, trading as Lindy, San Francisco; funded. below
What does Lindy do with my messages?
Carried by MessageBird and Twilio. the page
Lindy alternatives
8 that do a similar job. the page

How Lindy works

Lindy states "like any good teammate, Lindy is wherever you work. Whether it's Slack, iMessage, or in your browser, Lindy is ready to pitch in." iMessage is a stated channel rather than a notification route, which is what puts it in this directory.

It is at the far end of the setup ladder from something like brobot: the assistant is configured in a web builder, priced per seat and metered in credits, and the messaging channels are where the finished thing answers. It claims the widest capability set of anything catalogued here, which is a claim about breadth rather than depth and is stated by the vendor rather than tested by us.

Read again in September, and the date on the policy is the finding. It was last updated in February 2024, which makes it the oldest privacy document in this directory by ten months, on a product that has shipped continuously since. The training line in it covers only Google-sourced data.

It does fill the carrier row, in a list rather than a sentence: MessageBird and Twilio among the communication providers, with Digital Ocean, Azure and Google Cloud for compute. The operating company is Crivello Corp.

Its privacy policy names MessageBird and Twilio among its communication service providers, which is the row above; on 18 September 2026 Linq's account said it powers Lindy as well, which would be the iMessage side. Lindy's own pages do not say, so the row stays on the policy and the reply is recorded here.

What Lindy costs, and how you start

ChannelsSlackiMessageSMSWeb
How you startCreate an account
Who starts itNot stated on its own pages
Is there an appApp required You cannot begin without installing it
CategoriesWork,Personal assistants,Email
Can doEmail,Calendar and scheduling,Reminders,Task management,Web research,Bookings and reservations,Persistent memory,Group threads,Phone calls,Documents,Writing code
Connects toGmail, Google Calendar, Slack, Notion, Google Docs, GitHub, Google Meet, Zoom, Microsoft Teams
PricingPlus $29.99/month per user for 3,000 credits, Pro $99.99 for 15,000, Max $199.99 for 35,000, Enterprise on request. Seven-day trial.
Number typeNot stated on its own pages
Contact numberNone published
Documentationdocs.lindy.ai
First message, pre-writtenNone published
Runs onMessageBird and Twilio, both named among its communication service providers (source)
Browses withNot disclosed
Number carrierNo number to look up
StatusLive

Does Lindy train on your conversations?

Trains on your conversationsQualified statement“we will not use or share that Google-sourced data for any artificial intelligence model training or evaluation purposes”
Data of people who never signed upNot addressed
What it holds when you connect an accountA scoped token OAuth only, revocable from the provider's side“you may provide personal information to us to facilitate your access to and interaction with a third-party provider, such as OAuth to verify your identity and access the Services”
If you cancelNot stated in the policy
Model providers namedAnthropic, OpenAI, Perplexity AI, ElevenLabs, Deepgram
JurisdictionUnited States. California Shine The Light rights are named alongside other state rights, and the site claims GDPR, SOC 2, HIPAA and PIPEDA compliance.
Security documentPublished. A security page and trust centre: SOC 2 Type II audited by Johanson Group, controls mapped to HIPAA, GDPR and PIPEDA, regular vulnerability scans and penetration tests, encryption in transit and at rest, reports on request.
Asks before actingStates that approvals are built in and that users and systems only touch what they are explicitly allowed to.
Prompt injectionNot mentioned anywhere public
Bug bountyNone published
Who is on the lineThe agent
Calls from its own numberNot stated on its pages
Says it is software on the callNot stated on its pages
Records the callYes: “Every call recorded, transcribed, and filed into folders anyone can question”
AvailabilityNot stated
Whose hands your messages pass throughWho carries them, who runs the model, who drives the browser, and which of those Lindy names. With what its policy leaves unanswered, counted against the rest of the directory.

Lindy’s own pages answer 8 of the 9 questions this site asks of every listing. Not answered: says what happens if you cancel. More than most of its kind: 4th of 19 work.

Quoted verbatim from the published policy on 2026-10-03, and what a document says is not the same as its legal effect.

Who makes Lindy

CompanyCrivello Corp, trading as Lindy
FoundersFlo Crivello
Based inSan Francisco, California
Funding$50M Series A in 2023. Source: crunchbase.com
InvestorsAndreessen Horowitz, Battery Ventures, Coatue, Menlo Ventures, Elad Gil, Lachy Groom
TractionNot published

From Lindy’s own pages at lindy.ai, last read 2026-09-10.

If Lindy is not the one

Does a similar job
BreaArloCaddyZo Computer
Or see the whole set
Lindy alternatives