A work assistant in your texts, blue bubbles on iPhone and RCS on Android
Caddy is an AI agent you reach on iMessage, RCS and SMS. To start, text a number. It messages you first rather than waiting to be asked.
How Caddy works
Caddy is a general assistant in blue bubbles on iPhone and RCS on Android, which is a wider reach than almost anything here, and its pitch is memory: no two Caddys are alike, and the front page shows four of them with different owners' habits written into them.
It is one of two listings naming more than one iMessage provider, carrying both Linq and Photon, and the reason is visible on the same page. A banner at the top says "Not receiving texts? Click here", and the FAQ explains it: sometimes our messaging provider can run into issues, so here is a new number to message from. That is the third listing found so far telling users to switch numbers when delivery fails, and the only one that names two providers at once.
The policy gives one of the flattest training answers in the set, that Caddy does not use customer data to train AI models, and adds that it may configure providers for zero data retention where supported. It also has a row nothing else here has: an evaluations setting you can turn off, with the honest footnote that doing so applies to future interactions and does not undo what was already collected.
The operating company is Caddy Technologies Inc, the support address is at a different domain from the product, and the FAQ says it is still in public beta.
The policy dated 18 September 2026 took something out. Caddy connects bank accounts through Plaid, which none of its product pages mention, and the list of what Plaid hands over used to open with account balances. It no longer does: the list now starts at transaction history, and the sentence about what Caddy does with it changed from answering questions about "your balances and spending" to answering questions about "your transaction history and spending". Either the balance was never read or it stopped being read, and the policy does not say which.
What Caddy costs, and how you start
| Channels | iMessageRCSSMS |
|---|---|
| How you start | Text a number |
| Who starts it | Messages you first |
| Is there an app | No app Nothing to install at any point |
| Categories | Personal assistants,Work,Email |
| Can do | Calendar and scheduling,Reminders,Task management,Bookings and reservations,Documents |
| Connects to | Strava |
| Pricing | Get started for free, and nothing else is published. Billing information is described in the policy as collected when payment features are enabled, so a paid tier is planned rather than live. |
| Number type | Not stated on its own pages |
| Contact number | None published |
| Documentation | None linked |
| First message, pre-written | None published |
| Runs on | Linq and Photon (both listed as iMessage delivery infrastructure) (source) |
| Browses with | Browserbase (source) |
| Number carrier | No number to look up |
| Status | Beta |
Does Caddy train on your conversations?
| Trains on your conversations | States it does not“Caddy does not use Customer Data to train AI models.” |
|---|---|
| Data of people who never signed up | Not addressed |
| What it holds when you connect an account | Not stated in the policy |
| If you cancel | No period stated. Deletion is on request by email, and the policy notes that turning off the evaluations setting applies to future interactions only while data already collected may be retained. |
| Model providers named | None named |
| Jurisdiction | United States. California CCPA and CPRA rights are set out, with the policy stating it does not sell personal information or share it for cross-context behavioural advertising. |
| Security document | None published |
| Asks before acting | Nothing published |
| Prompt injection | Not mentioned anywhere public |
| Bug bounty | None published |
| Availability | Not stated |
Caddy’s own pages answer 7 of the 9 questions this site asks of every listing. Not answered: names its model providers, says where to report a bug. More than most of its kind: 14th of 56 personal assistants.
Quoted verbatim from the published policy on 2026-09-25, and what a document says is not the same as its legal effect.
Who makes Caddy
| Company | Caddy Technologies Inc |
|---|---|
| Founders | Not published |
| Based in | Not published |
| Funding | Not published. No round is announced on its own pages, and another product of the same name is easily mistaken for it. |
| Investors | Y Combinator |
| Traction | Not published |
From Caddy’s own pages at caddy.app, last read 2026-09-10.
