Skip to content
Messaging Agents

Brea

Livebrea.ai

A hosted agent in iMessage with 2,100 integrations, prebuilt automations and a browser on the $39 plan

Brea is an AI agent you reach on iMessage, SMS, RCS, Telegram and Web. To start, create an account. It reaches out on a schedule.

iMessageSMSRCSTelegramWeb
What does Brea cost?
Free to start, with paid tiers. below
Does Brea train on my messages?
Qualified statement. the page
Is Brea safe?
Holds a scoped token for connected accounts; no security contact published. the page
Who is behind Brea?
Brea AI LLC; funded. below
What does Brea do with my messages?
Who carries them is not published. the page
Brea alternatives
8 that do a similar job. the page

How Brea works

Brea is the hosted-agent shape sold to people who will not run one: you sign up, connect the tools you already use, and text it in iMessage, with SMS, RCS, Telegram and a web chat as the other doors. Its own comparison table puts it against ChatGPT, do-it-yourself agents and "other hosted agents", and the layer it claims is a library of prebuilt automations: an inbox operator that triages and drafts, a watchdog for recurring charges and renewals, a follow-up that notices what never got a reply.

The thing that separates it from the rest of the integrations-first set is where the browser sits: on the $39 Pro plan, for sites that will never have an integration, it opens a browser and works the page, showing progress step by step. Who provides that browser is not stated, so the row is recorded as undisclosed. Every agent runs in what it calls its own isolated workspace, and consequential actions wait for a yes.

The policy is dated August 2026 and is precise about Google data, which it says is never used to train general models and never handed to model providers for training, and it names those providers: OpenAI, Anthropic, and models through OpenRouter. What it says about training on the rest of what you tell it is narrower than that sentence, which is why the row reads qualified. It also discloses advertising pixels on the marketing site, including OpenAI's, with identifiers hashed. Brea AI LLC, no state, no founder.

What Brea costs, and how you start

ChannelsiMessageSMSRCSTelegramWeb
How you startCreate an account
Who starts itOn a schedule
Is there an appNo app Nothing to install at any point
CategoriesPersonal assistants,Email,Work
Can doEmail,Calendar and scheduling,Bookings and reservations,Travel,Web research,Task management,Documents,Persistent memory
Connects toGmail, Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Drive, Google Docs, Google Sheets, Dropbox, Notion, Trello, Asana, Airtable, Canva, Google Ads
PricingFree with light usage, one integration and three workflows; Starter $9 a month with three integrations; Pro $39 a month with unlimited integrations, higher limits and browser automation. Annual billing saves 15% or more.
Number typeNot stated on its own pages
Contact numberNone published
DocumentationNone linked
First message, pre-writtenNone published
Runs onNot disclosed
Browses withNot disclosed
Number carrierNo number to look up
StatusLive

Does Brea train on your conversations?

Trains on your conversationsQualified statementWe do not use Google user data to develop, improve, or train generalized artificial intelligence or machine learning models. Model providers that process your requests are not permitted to use your Google user data to train their models.
Data of people who never signed upNot addressed
What it holds when you connect an accountA scoped token OAuth only, revocable from the provider's sideOAuth tokens are stored encrypted by our managed OAuth infrastructure provider and are used only to act on your behalf.
If you cancelContent from Google services kept only as long as needed to provide the features and operate the agent, then removed. Disconnecting an integration deletes the stored credentials.
Model providers namedOpenAI, Anthropic, OpenRouter
JurisdictionNot stated in the policy
Security documentNone published
Asks before actingBooking, buying or sending something important waits for approval; every step is reviewable as it happens, tools are connected only when you allow it, and a one-tap kill switch pauses a task or shuts the agent down.
Prompt injectionNot mentioned anywhere public
Bug bountyNone published
AvailabilityNot stated
Whose hands your messages pass throughWho carries them, who runs the model, who drives the browser, and which of those Brea names. With what its policy leaves unanswered, counted against the rest of the directory.

Brea’s own pages answer 7 of the 9 questions this site asks of every listing. Not answered: names who carries the messages, says where to report a bug. More than most of its kind: 13th of 51 personal assistants.

Quoted verbatim from the published policy on 2026-09-12, and what a document says is not the same as its legal effect.

Who makes Brea

CompanyBrea AI LLC
FoundersNot published
Based inNot published
FundingNot published. No founder, round or address on the pages read.
InvestorsNot published
TractionNot published

From Brea’s own pages at brea.ai, last read 2026-09-12.

If Brea is not the one

Does a similar job
CaddyArloLindyZo Computer
Or see the whole set
Brea alternatives