Skip to content
Messaging Agents

Slashy

Liveslashy.com

An email client for founders whose agent you can also reach from iMessage and Slack

Slashy is an AI agent you reach on iMessage and Slack. To start, create an account.

iMessageSlack
What does Slashy cost?
From $25 a month. below
Does Slashy train on my messages?
States it does not. the page
Is Slashy safe?
Holds what it does not say; a security contact is published. the page
Who is behind Slashy?
Karvix Inc., Emeryville. below
What does Slashy do with my messages?
Carried by Photon. the page
Slashy alternatives
8 that do a similar job. the page

How Slashy works

Slashy is an email client first: a Mac, iPhone and web app that drafts replies in your voice, holds the calendar, chases the threads nobody answered and runs automations when mail arrives. What puts it in this directory is the other way in. Its pricing page lists iMessage and Slack access on both tiers, and its help pages describe the setup: you connect a phone number during onboarding and it generates a link that opens Messages with the first message prefilled to a number it gives you. From there you search mail, ask for a briefing, or have a reply drafted without opening anything.

That makes it the opposite shape to most listings here, which are a thread with a product behind it. This is a product with a thread attached, and the thread is a tier feature rather than the front door: there is no published number, no way in without an account and a connected Gmail, and its own help page warns that a green bubble means it is not working. Android users are told to use the app.

It is unusually forthcoming on the rows this site records hardest. Its security page names {{namedModelProviders:count}} AI providers by name and says agreements forbid all of them from training on customer data or retaining it; the training row here is one of the few recorded as a plain no with a quote. The same page names Photon as the provider behind the iMessage integration, which is the row most listings leave empty, and lists every other subprocessor with its purpose and country. It answers a question about prompt injection, which 7 of the 84 listings here do. SOC 2 Type II and CASA Tier 2 are claimed on the page.

The company is Karvix Inc., doing business as Slashy, in Emeryville, California.

What Slashy costs, and how you start

ChannelsiMessageSlack
How you startCreate an account
Who starts itNot stated on its own pages
Is there an appOptional app An app exists but is not how you start
CategoriesEmail,Work
Can doEmail,Calendar and scheduling,Task management,Reminders,Persistent memory,Web research
Connects toGmail, Google Calendar, Slack, Zoom
PricingProfessional at $25 per user a month billed annually or $30 monthly, published on its own pricing page, with seven days of full access to start and a card required. Enterprise is custom. iMessage and Slack access are on both tiers.
Number typeNot stated on its own pages
Contact numberNone published
DocumentationNone linked
First message, pre-writtenNone published
Runs onPhoton (source)
Browses withNot disclosed
Number carrierNo number to look up
StatusLive

Does Slashy train on your conversations?

Trains on your conversationsStates it does notWe do not use customer data to train our own models or any third party models. Your data will never be used to train another company's models, and our agreements require AI providers not to train on it.
Data of people who never signed upNot addressed
What it holds when you connect an accountNot stated in the policy
If you cancelEverything is permanently removed within seven days of account deletion, backups within seven days and up to fourteen during an active incident, and security logs kept up to a year.
Model providers namedOpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Groq, Fireworks AI, Novita AI, OpenRouter, Cartesia, LiveKit, Deepgram
JurisdictionNot stated in the policy
Security documentPublished. A security page that answers in questions: SOC 2 Type II and CASA Tier 2, AES-256 at rest and TLS 1.2+ in transit, data in PostgreSQL on AWS in the United States, OAuth with Google and no password stored, independent penetration testing, and a subprocessor table that names every provider by purpose and country.
Asks before actingDrafts are prepared in the background and marked for review rather than sent; the page says each one is clearly marked.
Prompt injectionNamed as a risk on its own pages
Bug bountyNone published
AvailabilityNot stated
Whose hands your messages pass throughWho carries them, who runs the model, who drives the browser, and which of those Slashy names. With what its policy leaves unanswered, counted against the rest of the directory.

Slashy’s own pages answer 9 of the 9 questions this site asks of every listing. Every one of them is answered. More than most of its kind: 2nd of 12 email.

Quoted verbatim from the published policy on 2026-09-23, and what a document says is not the same as its legal effect.

Who makes Slashy

CompanyKarvix Inc.
FoundersNot published
Based inEmeryville, California
FundingNot published
InvestorsNot published
TractionNot published

From Slashy’s own pages at slashy.com, last read 2026-09-23.

If Slashy is not the one

Does a similar job
LindyArloBreaCaddy
Or see the whole set
Slashy alternatives