Acts in your name over iMessage or SMS, with a wearable band, SOC 2 Type I, and terms that say what it may do
Persona is an AI agent you reach on iMessage and SMS. To start, create an account.
How Persona works
Persona's front page is almost entirely about privacy: SOC 2 Type I, envelope encryption with a key per record, an outside auditor, never sold, and deletion that it says reaches its own servers. What the product does is in its terms, and the terms are unusual in saying it plainly: Persona is an assistant that acts on your behalf and takes actions in your name, purchases placed are yours as if you had made them, including where the assistant misunderstood an instruction within the authority you gave it, and you are asked not to give it authority over safety-critical, medical, legal or high-value financial matters. Few listings here write down what the person is agreeing to; this one does, on 15 September 2026.
The rows follow from that document. It stores passwords as well as tokens, sessions and cookies to act inside services, which is the loosest credential answer this site records and the one Instinct also gives. It sends emails and texts and may place or take telephone calls at your direction, and puts the laws on artificial voices and recording on the user. It says it does not train its own general models on your connected content and that a third-party provider's use may include training unless restricted, which is a qualified answer. And it names a bug bounty programme whose only published detail is an email address.
Its company is Iris Assistant, Inc., a Delaware corporation in Miami, which is not the company behind Iris, the companion agent listed here from irischat.ai; the shared name is a coincidence this directory has met before. There is a Persona app and a wearable, the Persona Band, alongside the text thread; no price is published, and the way in is a signup.
What Persona costs, and how you start
| Channels | |
|---|---|
| How you start | Create an account |
| Who starts it | Not stated on its own pages |
| Is there an app | Optional app An app exists but is not how you start |
| Categories | Personal assistants |
| Can do | Email,Calendar and scheduling,Task management,Persistent memory,Web research,Phone calls,Calls people for you,Payments |
| Connects to | Gmail, Outlook, Google Calendar |
| Pricing | No price public. The terms have a section on fees and subscriptions and name no figure; there is no pricing page. |
| Number type | Not stated on its own pages |
| Contact number | None published |
| Documentation | None linked |
| First message, pre-written | None published |
| Runs on | Not disclosed |
| Browses with | Not disclosed |
| Number carrier | No number to look up |
| Status | Live |
Does Persona train on your conversations?
| Trains on your conversations | Qualified statement“We do not use your connected content to train our own general-purpose AI models. ... A third-party provider's permitted use may include service or model improvement or training unless a contractual, technical or legal restriction prohibits that use.” |
|---|---|
| Data of people who never signed up | Addressed“we may process telephone numbers, participant and speaker information, call or meeting metadata, transcripts, summaries, action items and audio where recording or audio processing is enabled.” |
| What it holds when you connect an account | Your password States it may be given the password for a third-party account“To act inside services you authorize, Persona may store passwords, access and refresh tokens, messaging sessions, cookies and other credentials or session information.” |
| If you cancel | Kept as long as reasonably necessary for the service and for business, security and legal purposes; the front page says export in one tap and wipe a task, a day or all of it, on its servers too. |
| Model providers named | None named |
| Jurisdiction | Delaware corporation at a Miami address; a US state privacy disclosures section. |
| Security document | None published |
| Asks before acting | The terms say Persona may decline, pause or reverse an action, set limits, or require your confirmation, and that you can narrow its authority at any time by disconnecting an account or turning off a feature. |
| Prompt injection | Not mentioned anywhere public |
| Bug bounty | A Bug Bounty Program is named on the front page; the link is an email address, and no paid amount, scope or terms are published. |
| Who is on the line | The agent |
| Calls from its own number | Not stated on its pages |
| Says it is software on the call | Not stated on its pages |
| Records the call | Not stated on its pages |
| Availability | Not stated |
Persona’s own pages answer 7 of the 9 questions this site asks of every listing. Not answered: names who carries the messages, names its model providers. About the middle of its kind: 23rd of 54 personal assistants.
Quoted verbatim from the published policy on 2026-09-17, and what a document says is not the same as its legal effect.
Who makes Persona
| Company | Iris Assistant, Inc., not the Iris listed here |
|---|---|
| Founders | Not published |
| Based in | Not published |
| Funding | Not published |
| Investors | Not published |
| Traction | Not published |
From Persona’s own pages at yourpersona.com, last read 2026-09-17.
