Bo
LiveA health and life assistant by text, with an AI provider held to zero retention
Bo is an AI agent you reach on iMessage and SMS. To start, create an account. It reaches out on a schedule.
How it works
A general assistant aimed at the parts of life people track badly: staying organised, eating, sleeping, hitting goals, with an accountability thread rather than a dashboard.
Its policy carries the strongest single sentence in this directory on the question everything else hedges. It names a zero-retention and zero-training arrangement with the AI provider, meaning the provider will not store what it receives and will not train on it. Most listings here describe their own behaviour and say nothing about the company actually running the model.
What it does not publish is what it costs. The site prices the alternative, a human assistant at $1,000 a month or more, and leaves its own figure out.
At a glance
| Channels | |
|---|---|
| How you start | Create an account |
| Who starts it | On a schedule |
| Is there an app | No app Nothing to install at any point |
| Categories | Coaching, Personal assistants |
| Can do | Reminders,Task management,Web research,Persistent memory |
| Connects to | None named publicly |
| Pricing | Not published on the site, which prices the alternative instead: it says a human assistant costs $1,000 or more a month. |
| Number type | Not stated on its own pages |
| Contact number | None published |
| First message, pre-written | None published |
| Runs on | Not disclosed |
| Browses with | Not disclosed |
| Number carrier | No number to look up |
| Status | Live |
Checked 2026-09-09.
Data and policy
| Trains on your conversations | States it does not“Zero-Retention/Zero-Training Policy with respect to your data, meaning that our AI provider will not store or retain any of the data it receives” |
|---|---|
| Data of people who never signed up | Not stated in the policy |
| If you cancel | Not stated in the policy |
| Model providers named | None named |
| Jurisdiction | Not stated in the policy |
| Availability | Not stated |
Bo publishes 4 of the 9 things we check for on every listing, which puts it 2nd of 6 in coaching. They are listed there, and none of them is a judgement about quality.
Quoted verbatim from the published policy on 2026-09-09, and what a document says is not the same as its legal effect.
Who is behind it
| Company | Bo Labs, Inc. |
|---|---|
| Founders | Not published |
| Based in | Not published |
| Funding | Not published |
| Investors | Not published |
| Traction | Not published |
Checked 2026-09-09.
Every row above is read off Bo’s own public pages at getbo.com. A row that reads not stated is a fact about the product rather than about our research.
If Bo is not the one
Building one instead? The infrastructure side is a separate half of this site: every provider that carries these messages, what they charge, and what the headline price leaves out. Start with How to build an iMessage agent in 2026.
