A hosted Hermes Agent over iMessage: connect Google and other tools by link, hand off work by text, nothing to install
iHermes is an AI agent you reach on iMessage. To start, create an account. It reaches out on a schedule.
How iHermes works
iHermes is Hermes run for you. Hermes is listed here as a self-hosted agent; iHermes says on its front page that it makes the agent reachable through iMessage without installing or configuring it, the same relationship OpenClaw has with its hosted sibling. You text its number, it sends a link when it needs a tool connected, and the website holds connections, skills and anything too long for a thread.
What it does is the inbox-and-calendar set: a morning brief of what needs attention and what you owe people, open commitments found across conversations, reminders that arrive by text, and investigations across connected tools and the web that end in a recommendation. Its privacy policy is short and specific about Google: Gmail is read-only and it says it does not send, delete or modify mail through that connection; Calendar is a separate connect with write access for the reminders it creates.
What is not published: who runs it, a price beyond free, a model provider, and the phone number itself, which appears only after signing up. The privacy policy names a support address and no company.
What iHermes costs, and how you start
| Channels | |
|---|---|
| How you start | Create an account |
| Who starts it | On a schedule |
| Is there an app | No app Nothing to install at any point |
| Categories | Personal assistants,Work |
| Can do | Email,Calendar and scheduling,Reminders,Persistent memory,Web research,Task management |
| Connects to | Gmail, Google Calendar, Linear, Slack |
| Pricing | Every button on the front page says Text iHermes Free, and the pricing section names no paid tier. The terms cap liability at $100 or what you paid in twelve months, which allows for a paid tier that is not published. |
| Number type | Not stated on its own pages |
| Contact number | None published |
| Documentation | None linked |
| First message, pre-written | None published |
| Runs on | Not disclosed |
| Browses with | Not disclosed |
| Number carrier | No number to look up |
| Status | Live |
Does iHermes train on your conversations?
| Trains on your conversations | Qualified statement“We do not use Google Workspace APIs to develop, improve, or train generalized/non-personalized AI or ML models.” |
|---|---|
| Data of people who never signed up | Not addressed |
| What it holds when you connect an account | A scoped token OAuth only, revocable from the provider's side“if you connect other tools (for example Linear, Slack, or Google Calendar), we store the tokens and data required for those features under the same principles.” |
| If you cancel | On deletion, tokens and personal memory are deleted or anonymised within a reasonable period, except limited records kept for security, fraud prevention or legal obligations; deletion is by email and confirmed. |
| Model providers named | None named |
| Jurisdiction | Not stated in the policy |
| Security document | None published |
| Asks before acting | Nothing published |
| Prompt injection | Not mentioned anywhere public |
| Bug bounty | None published |
| Availability | Not stated |
iHermes’s own pages answer 6 of the 9 questions this site asks of every listing. Not answered: names who carries the messages, names its model providers, says where to report a bug. About the middle of its kind: 32nd of 54 personal assistants.
Quoted verbatim from the published policy on 2026-09-17, and what a document says is not the same as its legal effect.
Who makes iHermes
| Company | Not published |
|---|---|
| Founders | Not published |
| Based in | Not published |
| Funding | Not published |
| Investors | Not published |
| Traction | Not published |
From iHermes’s own pages at ihermes.co, last read 2026-09-17.
