Skip to content
Messaging Agents

Tab

Betatab.bot

An agent you text that browses, calls, waits on hold and pays with your approval, and says where the secrets live

Tab is an AI agent you reach on iMessage and SMS. To start, join the waitlist.

iMessageSMS
What does Tab cost?
Not published. below
Does Tab train on my messages?
Not stated. the page
Is Tab safe?
Holds a surrogate, never the secret for connected accounts; a security contact is published. the page
Who is behind Tab?
Terrasoft, Inc. below
What does Tab do with my messages?
Who carries them is not published; it says what happens to people who never signed up. the page
Tab alternatives
8 that do a similar job. the page

How Tab works

Tab's pitch is the sentence most listings here paraphrase: an AI you text when you need something done, in Messages, with its own computer and browser behind the thread. Its front page lists the jobs by verb: find and book a flight, call the hotel and move the reservation, turn a PDF into a spreadsheet, order the right replacement part, and it says what happens while it works, a question when something is unclear, short updates, the result back in the same thread, and the job continuing after you leave. When a job needs a phone call it places one and waits on hold. When a job costs money it shows the item, the total and the payee, and pays only once you approve.

It is a private beta: you join a waitlist with a number, and one text finishes signup. No price is published and the terms say the wallet and checkout are limited beta features. The company is Terrasoft, Inc.; no founder is named.

What is published about its security is more than most live listings manage. The privacy policy opens with a short version, and one line of it is the row this site records hardest: passwords and card details never go through Messages, and the AI that plans the work receives an opaque reference rather than the password, which is the surrogate arrangement Muse and asaply describe. The security page goes further than any other page read this month on the mechanics: AES-256-GCM on stored credentials inside a boundary the planning model cannot read, card entry through a ten-minute private link into a separate vault that returns only a reference and the last four digits, inputs masked before screenshots, write actions denied by default, and a rule that an unconfirmed outcome is never treated as a success or repeated. What it does not say: whether conversations train a model, which model provider runs it, and who carries the messages.

What Tab costs, and how you start

ChannelsiMessageSMS
How you startWaitlist
Who starts itNot stated on its own pages
Is there an appNo app Nothing to install at any point
CategoriesPersonal assistants
Can doEmail,Bookings and reservations,Travel,Web research,Documents,Persistent memory,Task management,Phone calls,Calls people for you,Payments
Connects toNone named publicly
PricingNo price anywhere public; the product is a private beta behind a waitlist, and the terms say payment and wallet features are limited beta features.
Number typeNot stated on its own pages
Contact numberNone published
DocumentationNone linked
First message, pre-writtenNone published
Runs onNot disclosed
Browses withNot disclosed
Number carrierNo number to look up
StatusBeta

Does Tab train on your conversations?

Trains on your conversationsNot stated in the policy
Data of people who never signed upAddressedIf you ask Tab to message or call someone, you represent that the communication is lawful and that you have any permission required to contact them or share their information.
What it holds when you connect an accountA surrogate, never the secret The credential exists and the model is never shown itTab's planning AI receives an opaque credential reference, not the password.
If you cancelDeleted or de-identified when no longer needed, subject to legal, security, backup and fraud-prevention requirements; deletion on request.
Model providers namedNone named
JurisdictionNot stated in the policy
Security documentPublished. A security page, last reviewed 21 August 2026: passwords encrypted with AES-256-GCM inside a browser control boundary the planning AI cannot read, card details entered through a ten-minute private link into a separate vault with only a reference and the last four digits kept, tokens scoped, hashed and revocable, write actions denied by default, and a stop rule when the outcome of an action cannot be confirmed.
Asks before actingBefore it spends, you see what it is buying, the total and who gets paid, and nothing is paid until you approve it; write actions are denied by default and require an exact approved action.
Prompt injectionNot mentioned anywhere public
Bug bountyNone published
Who is on the lineThe agent
Calls from its own numberNot stated on its pages
Says it is software on the callNot stated on its pages
Records the callNot stated on its pages
AvailabilityNot stated
Whose hands your messages pass throughWho carries them, who runs the model, who drives the browser, and which of those Tab names. With what its policy leaves unanswered, counted against the rest of the directory.

Tab’s own pages answer 6 of the 9 questions this site asks of every listing. Not answered: says whether it trains on you, names who carries the messages, names its model providers. About the middle of its kind: 36th of 54 personal assistants.

Quoted verbatim from the published policy on 2026-09-17, and what a document says is not the same as its legal effect.

Who makes Tab

CompanyTerrasoft, Inc.
FoundersNot published
Based inNot published
FundingNot published
InvestorsNot published
TractionNot published

From Tab’s own pages at tab.bot, last read 2026-09-17.

If Tab is not the one

Does a similar job
AirtapArloasaplyBo
Or see the whole set
Tab alternatives