Skip to content
Messaging Agents

Ollie

Liveollie.ai

A family agent that lives in the household's existing iMessage group thread

Ollie is an AI agent you reach on iMessage. To start, add a number to a group. It messages you first rather than waiting to be asked.

iMessage
What does Ollie cost?
Free to start, with paid tiers. below
Does Ollie train on my messages?
Qualified statement. the page
Is Ollie safe?
Holds what it does not say; a security contact is published. the page
Who is behind Ollie?
Confabulation Corporation, trading as Ollie, San Diego; funded. below
What does Ollie do with my messages?
Carried by Linq. the page
Ollie alternatives
8 that do a similar job. the page

How Ollie works

Ollie is "your family, by text." It joins the family's existing iMessage group thread, which means the second and third family members arrive with no invite, no install and no signup, they were already in the thread.

Its pricing is unusual for this category: it prices the household rather than the individual seat, and meters the agent's outbound messages rather than the number of people. That structure follows from the onboarding model, since a per-seat price would tax exactly the thing the product is good at.

Its policy is the most complete in this directory and worth reading against the others. It names its subprocessors rather than describing them: Anthropic, OpenAI and Groq for the models, Linqapp for carrying the messages, and Instacart, Walmart and Amazon, which tells you what the assistant is expected to buy. It states retention in numbers, 24 months for messages, 30 days to delete a profile on request and 90 for backups, where most listings here state nothing at all.

Two qualifications are worth carrying in full.

Ollie says it does not use message content to train third-party models for general use,

Separately, it says that message content may be reviewed or used in aggregate to improve its own systems, which is a narrower promise than a reader skimming the first half would take away. And on the household: adults may use it to manage information about their children, and the policy places responsibility for that on the adult, treating what you share about your family as your content rather than as the child's data. For a product whose whole premise is a family group chat, that is the sentence to read twice.

Read again in September. Its training answer is the most complete of the qualified ones: the model vendors are barred by their enterprise terms from training on your content, and Ollie says in the same breath that it may use de-identified or aggregated message data to evaluate, debug and improve its own systems. Two claims, both stated, which is more than most listings manage with one.

It also names group chat participation among what it collects, and does not say what the other participants can ask for.

What Ollie costs, and how you start

ChannelsiMessage
How you startAdd a number to a group
Who starts itMessages you first
Is there an appNo app Nothing to install at any point
CategoriesGroup agents,Family
Can doGroup threads
Connects toGmail, Outlook, Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Instacart, Walmart
PricingFree $0 for 50 messages a month, Everyday $25/month for 150, Always-On $100/month for 1,000. One subscription covers the whole family group chat.
Number typeNot stated on its own pages
Contact numberNone published
DocumentationNone linked
First message, pre-writtenNone published
Runs onLinq (source)
Browses withNot disclosed
Number carrierNo number to look up
StatusLive

Does Ollie train on your conversations?

Trains on your conversationsQualified statement“governed by their enterprise data-protection commitments, which prohibit them from using your content to train their public models. We may also use de-identified or aggregated message data to evaluate, debug, and improve Ollie's own systems”
Data of people who never signed upNot addressed“Adults may use Ollie to manage information about their household, including their children. When you do, you are the user and are responsible for the information you share about your child.”
What it holds when you connect an accountNot stated in the policy
If you cancelEmail and calendar content kept until it is no longer needed or the account is deleted, whichever comes first. On a deletion request data is removed immediately from core services and fully removed from logs and backups.
Model providers namedAnthropic, OpenAI, Groq
JurisdictionCalifornia, with CCPA disclosures. The operator is a California corporation in San Diego.
Security documentPublished. A trust centre: SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR and HITECH listed, application penetration testing, responsible disclosure, audit logging, disk encryption, certificates of destruction.
Asks before actingNothing published
Prompt injectionNot mentioned anywhere public
Bug bountyNone published
AvailabilityNot stated
Whose hands your messages pass throughWho carries them, who runs the model, who drives the browser, and which of those Ollie names. With what its policy leaves unanswered, counted against the rest of the directory.

Ollie’s own pages answer 9 of the 9 questions this site asks of every listing. Every one of them is answered. More than most of its kind: 1st of 13 group agents.

Quoted verbatim from the published policy on 2026-09-10, and what a document says is not the same as its legal effect.

Who makes Ollie

CompanyConfabulation Corporation, trading as Ollie
FoundersMax Fergus, Christine Shannon, Bill Lennon
Based inSan Diego, California
Funding$7.5M seed announced September 2026, led by Khosla Ventures with AI House participating. Source: finsmes.com
InvestorsKhosla Ventures, AI House
TractionNot published

From Ollie’s own pages at ollie.ai, last read 2026-09-10.

If Ollie is not the one

Does a similar job
CoralAlfiasaplyBoba
Or see the whole set
Ollie alternatives