Skip to content
Messaging Agents

Boba

Liveboba.app

A free group-chat assistant that hangs back until somebody needs it

Boba is an AI agent you reach on iMessage, SMS and Web. To start, text a number. It messages you first rather than waiting to be asked.

iMessageSMSWeb
What does Boba cost?
Free. below
Does Boba train on my messages?
States it does. the page
Is Boba safe?
Connects no account, so it holds no login of yours. the page
Who is behind Boba?
humans& ai, inc. below
What does Boba do with my messages?
Who carries them is not published. the page
Boba alternatives
8 that do a similar job. the page

How Boba works

Boba is free and says so in the sharpest way available: no download, no login, no $20 a month. You text it once, then add it to any group, and it hangs back through normal chatter and speaks when somebody needs a restaurant picked or a cabin found or an argument settled. You can remove it from the thread at any time.

It is the only listing here that puts its training answer on the front page rather than in a policy. Under the button, in the same paragraph as the terms link, it says messages you send may be used to improve Boba. The policy backs it up in the ordinary way, listing developing, training and fine-tuning models among the things personal information is used for, and offers no opt-out for it: the choices section covers marketing emails, texts and cookies.

That combination is the thing worth thinking about. A free assistant sitting in a group thread is reading messages from people who never opened the site, never saw that sentence and never agreed to anything, and the policy acknowledges collecting from a group chat where it and you are both participants without saying what the others can ask for.

The operating company is humans& ai, inc., which until October appeared nowhere except the policy. On 22 October 2026 humans&, which calls itself an AI lab, launched Boba publicly from its own account under a new address, boba.app, describing it as a social intelligence that understands your goals and your community. The front page now lists what it does from the chat: reminders and calendar invites to everyone, Gmail or Outlook read and replies drafted for you to send, and, in an alpha, working through real websites from forms to bookings, asking before anything big. Its policy was rewritten the day before and still trains on what you send, with no opt-out.

A second surface arrived by 25 September 2026. The header now carries "Boba Web NEW", linking to getboba.ai/app, and the page asks for the phone number you text Boba on, sends a verification code, and says "this also creates your account". Nothing to download is still true. The other half of the pitch on the same front page, no login, is now true of the thread and not of the web app.

What Boba costs, and how you start

ChannelsiMessageSMSWeb
How you startText a number
Who starts itMessages you first
Is there an appNo app Nothing to install at any point
CategoriesGroup agents,Social and introductions
Can doGroup threads,Web research,Travel,Persistent memory,Reminders,Calendar and scheduling,Email,Bookings and reservations
Connects toGmail, Outlook
PricingFree, stated on the front page as no download, no login, no $20 a month, and repeated as $0 with no card.
Number typeNot stated on its own pages
Contact number+1 646 281 1704
DocumentationNone linked
First message, pre-writtenNone published
Runs onNot disclosed
Browses withNot disclosed
Number carrierNot looked up
StatusLive

Does Boba train on your conversations?

Trains on your conversationsStates it does“Messages you send may be used to improve Boba.”
Data of people who never signed upNot addressed
What it holds when you connect an accountNothing Connects no third-party account
If you cancelNo general period stated. Google user data is deleted within 60 days of a request unless law requires otherwise.
Model providers namedNone named
JurisdictionUnited States, with data processed and stored anywhere in the world. The service is not directed to anyone under 18.
Security documentNone published
Asks before actingBooks things once you say yes, and asks before anything big when it works through websites for you, per its front page.
Prompt injectionNot mentioned anywhere public
Bug bountyNone published
A user in crisisNo protocol page. The terms prohibit content promoting self-harm and say nothing about a user in crisis.
AvailabilityNot stated
Whose hands your messages pass throughWho carries them, who runs the model, who drives the browser, and which of those Boba names. With what its policy leaves unanswered, counted against the rest of the directory.

Boba’s own pages answer 6 of the 9 questions this site asks of every listing. Not answered: names who carries the messages, names its model providers, says where to report a bug. More than most of its kind: 4th of 13 group agents.

Quoted verbatim from the published policy on 2026-10-22, and what a document says is not the same as its legal effect.

Who makes Boba

Companyhumans& ai, inc.
FoundersNot published
Based inNot published
FundingNot published
InvestorsNot published
TractionMore than 3 million messages exchanged by early users, more than 300,000 of them in group chats, per its own front page at launch on 22 October 2026.

From Boba’s own pages at boba.app, last read 2026-10-22.

If Boba is not the one

Does a similar job
JarvieAlfibrobotSeries
Or see the whole set
Boba alternatives