An assistant in iMessage with its own name, number and email address, from a former Siri engineer
szn is an AI agent you reach on iMessage. To start, join the waitlist. It messages you first rather than waiting to be asked.
How szn works
szn is the listing this directory nearly missed. It sat in the adjacent section until 29 September 2026 on a test it wrote for itself: every route in ran through its own app, so it was an agent you open rather than one you text.
What moved it is not a change on its own pages. Those still name no channel. Bloomberg's Mark Gurman posted on 27 September that it is an agent that lives in iMessage and syncs with Apple services, from a former Siri engineer, and a run of trade coverage followed saying the same. Screenshots the company has circulated show it in an iMessage thread, including a group chat with a second person, a native poll and a Notes attachment. The channel row here is recorded as derived, not stated, and its source is Gurman's post rather than anything szn publishes. That is the honest state of it.
The shape it describes is the work after the decision: you send a task as text, a voice note, a photo or a forwarded email, and it makes the calls and sends the emails from inboxes it manages, stepping back to you for the choices. Its privacy policy is the more specific document, naming voice call records and transcripts, emails sent through system-managed inboxes, and SMS sent while coordinating a task. That is an agent that texts other people, not one you only text.
Two rows are worth reading together. Each customer is described as getting an assistant with its own name, email address and phone number, which can contact people and reply as their representative. And the privacy policy names no company, no controller and no operator anywhere in it, which is rare enough to state plainly. The operating name recorded here comes from its own X account, which calls it szn by nomadic futures. The founder's name comes from trade press, not from any page szn runs.
Gmail is read-only and Calendar is read and write, both through Google OAuth. No page names a model provider or says whether conversations train anything. The policy was last updated in March 2026, before any of this. Early access registration is open and the launch is announced for October.
What szn costs, and how you start
| Channels | iMessage |
|---|---|
| How you start | Waitlist |
| Who starts it | Messages you first |
| Is there an app | Optional app An app exists but is not how you start |
| Categories | Personal assistants |
| Can do | Email,Task management,Web research,Bookings and reservations,Calls people for you,Phone calls,Persistent memory |
| Connects to | Gmail, Google Calendar |
| Pricing | Free during an early preview, stated on its own site. No figure is published for anything after that, and the launch is announced for October 2026. |
| Number type | Not stated on its own pages |
| Contact number | None published |
| Documentation | None linked |
| First message, pre-written | None published |
| Runs on | Not disclosed |
| Browses with | Not disclosed |
| Number carrier | No number to look up |
| Status | Beta |
Does szn train on your conversations?
| Trains on your conversations | Not stated in the policy |
|---|---|
| Data of people who never signed up | Not addressed |
| What it holds when you connect an account | A scoped token OAuth only, revocable from the provider's side“of information received from Google APIs will adhere to the Google API Services User Data Policy, including the Limited Use requirements” |
| If you cancel | Not stated in the policy |
| Model providers named | None named |
| Jurisdiction | Not stated in the policy |
| Security document | Not checked yet |
| Asks before acting | Not checked yet |
| Prompt injection | Not mentioned anywhere public |
| Bug bounty | Not checked yet |
| Availability | Not stated |
szn’s own pages answer 4 of the 9 questions this site asks of every listing. Not answered: says whether it trains on you, says what happens if you cancel, names who carries the messages, names its model providers, says where to report a bug. Fewer than most of its kind: 51st of 55 personal assistants.
Quoted verbatim from the published policy on 2026-09-29, and what a document says is not the same as its legal effect.
Who makes szn
| Company | nomadic futures |
|---|---|
| Founders | Nikhil Gupta |
| Based in | Not published |
| Funding | Not published |
| Investors | Not published |
| Traction | Not published |
From szn’s own pages at theszn.ai, last read 2026-09-29. Which apps it works in is inferred from its descriptions; it does not list them.
