Skip to content
Messaging Agents

Mochi

Livemochitext.com

Text a photograph of dinner and get the calories back, with no app to open

Mochi is an AI agent you reach on iMessage. To start, text a number. It reaches out on a schedule.

iMessageText it+1 929 364 9402
What does Mochi cost?
Free to start, with paid tiers. below
Does Mochi train on my messages?
States it does not. the page
Is Mochi safe?
Connects no account, so it holds no login of yours. the page
Who is behind Mochi?
Mochi. below
What does Mochi do with my messages?
Carried by Photon. the page
Mochi alternatives
8 that do a similar job. the page

How Mochi works

Calorie tracking with nothing to open. Send a photo of the plate, describe the meal, or record a voice note, and it comes back with the calories and macros and what is left for the day. Then it does the part an app cannot: texts when you are close to the limit, recaps in the evening, and sends a summary on Sunday.

Its privacy policy is the shortest here and one of the most complete, which is the pairing worth noticing. Three thousand characters, all lowercase, and it names every service by what it does: OpenAI for reading the meal, Convex for the database, Photon for iMessage, Open Food Facts for barcodes. Retention is a number rather than a phrase, thirty days after a cancellation and a deletion request, with anonymised nutrition data kept and said to be kept.

Its last-updated date has moved on two consecutive days with the text underneath it unchanged, which the dated copies show and which nothing else here has done. A date that advances on its own is a date that says nothing about the document.

On 13 September 2026 the policy gained the sentence it had lacked: meal logs, photos, voice notes and conversations do not train AI models, whether Mochi's own or a provider's. The training row moved from not stated to no on that day.

Its policy changed its date on 25 September 2026 and changed nothing else. Word for word it is the document of 17 September, with one number different. The field here follows the document, because the date a company puts on its policy is what it published, whatever it did or did not rewrite underneath.

What Mochi costs, and how you start

ChannelsiMessage
How you startText a number
Who starts itOn a schedule
Is there an appNo app Nothing to install at any point
CategoriesCoaching
Can doReminders,Persistent memory,Documents
Connects toOpen Food Facts
PricingA free tier, then paid plans shown at $7.50 and $11.67 a month billed annually, which is $90 and $140 a year, or $18 and $28 billed monthly. Every plan starts with a three-day trial.
Number typeNot stated on its own pages
Contact number+1 929 364 9402
DocumentationNone linked
First message, pre-writtenNone published
Runs onPhoton, named for iMessage delivery (source)
Browses withNot disclosed
Number carrierNot looked up
StatusLive

Does Mochi train on your conversations?

Trains on your conversationsStates it does not“we do not use your meal logs, photos, voice notes, or conversations to train AI models, ours or anyone else's.”
Data of people who never signed upNot applicable
What it holds when you connect an accountNothing Connects no third-party account
If you cancelAccount data and meal logs kept while the account is active. On cancellation and a deletion request, personal data is deleted within 30 days. Anonymised, aggregated nutrition data with no name or number may be kept for service improvement.
Model providers namedOpenAI
JurisdictionNot stated in the policy
Security documentNone published
Asks before actingNothing published
Prompt injectionNot mentioned anywhere public
Bug bountyNone published
A user in crisisNo protocol page found.
AvailabilityNot stated
Whose hands your messages pass throughWho carries them, who runs the model, who drives the browser, and which of those Mochi names. With what its policy leaves unanswered, counted against the rest of the directory.

Mochi’s own pages answer 8 of the 9 questions this site asks of every listing. Not answered: says where to report a bug. More than most of its kind: 1st of 9 coaching.

Quoted verbatim from the published policy on 2026-10-03, and what a document says is not the same as its legal effect.

Who makes Mochi

CompanyMochi
FoundersNot published
Based inNot published
FundingNot published
InvestorsNot published
TractionNot published

From Mochi’s own pages at mochitext.com, last read 2026-09-10.

If Mochi is not the one

Does a similar job
BoBoskiIrisNudge
Or see the whole set
Mochi alternatives