Maxi
LiveA financial companion that starts the conversation about your money
Maxi is an AI agent you reach on iMessage. To start, create an account. It messages you first rather than waiting to be asked.
How it works
Money is the category people put off, so Maxi starts the conversation rather than waiting to be asked. It is one of two listings here built around personal finance, and the only one that is proactive about it.
The policy is dated 30 June 2026 and does not say whether the conversations train a model, which is a larger gap here than on a calendar assistant: the input is somebody's spending.
Nothing on the page states what it charges.
At a glance
| Channels | |
|---|---|
| How you start | Create an account |
| Who starts it | Messages you first |
| Is there an app | No app Nothing to install at any point |
| Categories | Personal assistants |
| Can do | Payments,Reminders,Persistent memory,Web research |
| Connects to | None named publicly |
| Pricing | Not published as a plan. Figures on the page refer to the money it says it finds rather than to what it charges. |
| Number type | Not stated on its own pages |
| Contact number | None published |
| First message, pre-written | None published |
| Runs on | Not disclosed |
| Browses with | Not disclosed |
| Number carrier | No number to look up |
| Status | Live |
Checked 2026-09-09.
Data and policy
| Trains on your conversations | Not stated in the policy |
|---|---|
| Data of people who never signed up | Not stated in the policy |
| If you cancel | Not stated in the policy |
| Model providers named | None named |
| Jurisdiction | Not stated in the policy |
| Availability | Not stated |
Maxi publishes 3 of the 9 things we check for on every listing, which puts it 29th of 37 in personal assistants. They are listed there, and none of them is a judgement about quality.
Quoted verbatim from the published policy on 2026-09-09, and what a document says is not the same as its legal effect.
Who is behind it
| Company | Maxi |
|---|---|
| Founders | Not published |
| Based in | Not published |
| Funding | Not published |
| Investors | Not published |
| Traction | Not published |
Checked 2026-09-09.
Every row above is read off Maxi’s own public pages at usemaxi.app. A row that reads not stated is a fact about the product rather than about our research.
If Maxi is not the one
Building one instead? The infrastructure side is a separate half of this site: every provider that carries these messages, what they charge, and what the headline price leaves out. Start with How to build an iMessage agent in 2026.
