Skip to content
Messaging Agents

folk

Livefolk.com

A personal AI with an isolated cloud computer and a persistent memory graph

folk is an AI agent you reach on iMessage, Telegram, WhatsApp, Discord and Voice. To start, tap one link. It reaches out on a schedule.

iMessageTelegramWhatsAppDiscordVoice
What does folk cost?
Free to start, with paid tiers. below
Does folk train on my messages?
States it does not. the page
Is folk safe?
Holds what it does not say; a security contact is published. the page
Who is behind folk?
Nozomio, Inc.; funded. below
What does folk do with my messages?
Carried by Linq. the page
folk alternatives
8 that do a similar job. the page

How folk works

folk is a companion built out of folkways: 62 prepackaged behaviours you switch on and it starts texting you today. A gym honesty mode that knows whether you actually went, a check on a message before you send it, a calorie tracker, one that keeps asking about the thing you keep not doing. It reaches you on iMessage, Telegram, WhatsApp and Discord, and on the paid tiers it phones you.

Its privacy policy is written in lowercase plain English and is the most complete supplier disclosure in this directory. It names OpenAI and Anthropic models through OpenRouter, fal.ai for pictures, and then the part nobody else publishes: Langfuse, Lemma and Raindrop, the observability tools that record the messages folk exchanges with its models so the team can find slow or bad replies. Every product here uses something like that. This is the only one that says so.

The architecture claim is the second unusual thing. It says your data lives in your own private cloud computer, separate from everyone else's, with anything sensitive like the logins for connected apps encrypted, which is the same per-user machine design Meta shipped with Muse and nothing else here has claimed.

It answers the training question with a flat no, and prices from free at 20 messages a day up to $100 a month.

The dated copy of its site caught two edits overnight. On 10 September the footer on every page read "Backed by Y Combinator"; on 11 September that line is gone, and no other page on the site names an investor, so the funding row stays at not published rather than recording a backer the company itself has stopped stating. In the same edit the policy added TVMaze, Instagram and a web image search to the places folk looks when you build a character from an existing work.

Between 11 and 13 September 2026 the policy, still dated 8 September, gained a paragraph on connected Google apps: you can pick read-only access, so folk can see but never send, edit or delete, every connected account shows in settings what folk may do with it, and disconnecting one revokes access immediately. A read-only scope is the narrowest version of the delegated model recorded here, and the first policy in this directory to offer it as the user's choice.

What folk costs, and how you start

ChannelsiMessageTelegramWhatsAppDiscordVoice
How you startTap one link
Who starts itOn a schedule
Is there an appNo app Nothing to install at any point
CategoriesPersonal assistants
Can doEmail,Bookings and reservations,Web research,Task management,Travel,Persistent memory,Writing code,Phone calls
Connects toGmail, Google Calendar, Google Drive, Notion, Linear, GitHub
PricingFree forever at 20 messages a day and two connected apps, then Pro at $8.33 a month billed yearly or $9.99 monthly, and Max at $66.67 a month billed yearly or $100 monthly. Pro adds 60 minutes of phone calls a month and Max 150.
Number typeNot stated on its own pages
Contact numberNone published
DocumentationNone linked
First message, pre-writtenNone published
Runs onLinq (iMessage and SMS), Photon (WhatsApp), Twilio (number verification) (source)
Browses withBrowserbase, Kernel, Daytona (source)
Number carrierNo number to look up
StatusLive

Does folk train on your conversations?

Trains on your conversationsStates it does not“your data is yours. we never sell it, and we never use it to train AI models.”
Data of people who never signed upNot addressed
What it holds when you connect an accountNot stated in the policy
If you cancelNot stated in the policy
Model providers namedOpenAI, Anthropic, OpenRouter, fal.ai
JurisdictionNot stated in the policy
Security documentNone published
Asks before actingNothing published
Prompt injectionNot mentioned anywhere public
Bug bountyNone published
Who is on the lineThe agent
Calls from its own numberNot stated on its pages
Says it is software on the callNot stated on its pages
Records the callNot stated on its pages
AvailabilityNot stated
Whose hands your messages pass throughWho carries them, who runs the model, who drives the browser, and which of those folk names. With what its policy leaves unanswered, counted against the rest of the directory.

folk’s own pages answer 8 of the 9 questions this site asks of every listing. Not answered: says what happens if you cancel. More than most of its kind: 5th of 56 personal assistants.

Quoted verbatim from the published policy on 2026-10-03, and what a document says is not the same as its legal effect.

Who makes folk

CompanyNozomio, Inc.
FoundersNot published
Based inNot published
FundingNot published. Nozomio Labs announces no round on its own pages.
InvestorsNot published
TractionNot published

From folk’s own pages at folk.com, last read 2026-09-10.

If folk is not the one

Compared against, by the other company
Zeme vs folk, on Zeme’s site
Read a head to head
folk vs Poke
Or see the whole set
folk alternatives