Skip to content
Messaging Agents

A money manager in iMessage that signs into sites as you without ever holding the password

Flip is an AI agent you reach on iMessage. To start, text a number. It reaches out on a schedule.

iMessageText it+1 628 264 7696
What does Flip cost?
From $9.99 a month. below
Does Flip train on my messages?
Qualified statement. the page
Is Flip safe?
Holds a signed-in session for connected accounts; a security contact is published. the page
Who is behind Flip?
Flip Laboratories Inc.; funded. below
What does Flip do with my messages?
Carried by Photon. the page
Flip alternatives
8 that do a similar job. the page

How Flip works

Flip answers the question every agent in this directory eventually runs into, and it is the only one that has published an answer this specific. Some of what you ask it to do happens in a cloud browser it runs for you, and when a site on the other side asks for a login it does not ask you for a password. It texts a link that opens that site's own sign-in page on your phone, you sign in there with whatever two-factor or passkey the site uses, and the app sends only the session cookies back. Its policy states plainly that your password, passkey and one-time codes stay between you and the website, and that Flip never receives or stores them. It then keeps that session as a saved login so it does not have to ask again.

Money is where the rest of it lives. Bank access is read-only through Plaid, the policy says Flip cannot move money from a connected account that way, and separate processors are named by legal name for the parts that do move money. OpenAI and Anthropic are named for the model work, under terms the policy says forbid them training on it.

The pricing was the odd part and is not any more. It publishes eight comparison pages against Acorns, Rocket Money, Autopilot, Splitwise, Cleo, Albert, YNAB and Monarch Money, each quoting the rival's monthly fee to the dollar, and on 10 September its own column carried no figure at all. Read again on 22 September, the front page answers it in the FAQ: $119.88 a year, billed annually at what it calls $9.99 a month, or $19.99 monthly, after a four-day trial. Separately it publishes a spend-tracking shortcut as free forever, where every Apple Pay tap texts Flip and it keeps the tab.

Two things moved with the price. The front page no longer carries the $57 million in connected balances it published on 10 September, so that row is empty rather than stale. And the FAQ's sentence on credentials, that they are never stored in plaintext, is weaker than the policy's, that Flip never receives or stores your password, passkey or one-time codes; the row above follows the policy, which is the document.

The button that starts the thread was malformed when this listing was written, an ampersand where RFC 5724 puts the question mark, so the message text sat inside the recipient; read again on 22 September 2026 it is correct, and the link is recorded above. The policy names five processors by legal entity while naming nobody for the messages themselves, so the row for who carries iMessage stays empty.

What Flip has shipped

One feature the company has announced, newest first, each linked to the announcement. The examples of what to use it for are the company’s.

  1. 2026-09-07

    Workflows

    Standing rules it runs on your money: its announcement names maximising credit-card points, copying somebody else's trades, and routing a paycheck automatically.

    Use it for: putting each purchase on the card that pays best; splitting a paycheck across accounts the day it lands; following another investor's filings.

What Flip costs, and how you start

ChannelsiMessage
How you startText a number
Who starts itOn a schedule
Is there an appOptional app An app exists but is not how you start
CategoriesPersonal assistants
Can doPayments,Task management,Reminders,Web research,Persistent memory,Group threads
Connects toPlaid, SnapTrade, Venmo
Pricing$119.88 a year, which it puts at $9.99 a month billed annually, or $19.99 a month; the yearly plan starts with a four-day free trial, then $9.99 for the first month. A separate spend-tracking shortcut is published as free forever with no subscription.
Number typeNot stated on its own pages
Contact number+1 628 264 7696
DocumentationNone linked
First message, pre-writtenNone published
Runs onPhoton (named as a customer on Photon's own blog, a Photon-managed iMessage line) (source)
Browses withRuns its own States it built this itself
Number carrierNot looked up
StatusLive

Does Flip train on your conversations?

Trains on your conversationsQualified statement“These providers process this information solely to provide the service to you, under contractual terms that prohibit using it to train their models.”
Data of people who never signed upNot addressed
What it holds when you connect an accountA signed-in session Never receives the password; holds a session you opened yourself“When a website that browser visits asks for a login, Flip does not have your password and does not ask for it. ... Your password, passkey and one-time codes stay between you and the website; Flip never receives or stores them.”
If you cancelKept while the account is active, then only what law requires, with financial recordkeeping named as the example. Deleting the account removes the profile, the conversation history, the connected-account links and the location history.
Model providers namedOpenAI, Anthropic
JurisdictionNot stated in the policy
Security documentPublished. A security page: encrypted in transit and at rest, access tied to the account action you approved, read-only bank access through Plaid.
Asks before actingStates it does not change accounts, contact people or move money without your explicit confirmation.
Prompt injectionNot mentioned anywhere public
Bug bountyNone published
AvailabilityNot stated
Whose hands your messages pass throughWho carries them, who runs the model, who drives the browser, and which of those Flip names. With what its policy leaves unanswered, counted against the rest of the directory.

Flip’s own pages answer 9 of the 9 questions this site asks of every listing. Every one of them is answered. More than most of its kind: 2nd of 56 personal assistants.

Quoted verbatim from the published policy on 2026-09-10, and what a document says is not the same as its legal effect.

Who makes Flip

CompanyFlip Laboratories Inc.
FoundersOleg Viatkin, Sanjay Amirthraj, Alex J.
Based inNot published
Funding$1.4M pre-seed led by The House Fund with participation from Pear VC and Cory Levy, announced by a co-founder. The same post says it joined a16z speedrun. Source: LinkedIn
InvestorsThe House Fund, Pear VC, Cory Levy, Andreessen Horowitz
TractionNot published

From Flip’s own pages at fliptexts.com, last read 2026-09-10.

If Flip is not the one

Or see the whole set
Flip alternatives