Skip to content
Messaging Agents

Ditto

Liveditto.ai

Dating where the AI swipes, messages and chooses on your behalf

Ditto is an AI agent you reach on iMessage and SMS. To start, create an account. It reaches out on a schedule.

iMessageSMS
What does Ditto cost?
Not published. below
Does Ditto train on my messages?
Not stated. the page
Is Ditto safe?
Connects no account, so it holds no login of yours. the page
Who is behind Ditto?
Popcorn AI Tech Inc., San Francisco; funded. below
What does Ditto do with my messages?
Carried by Photon. the page
Ditto alternatives
8 that do a similar job. the page

How Ditto works

Ditto is a college matchmaker that runs on a weekly clock: submit your preferences by Tuesday night, get one match in iMessage at seven on Wednesday, and it curates the date. Dates happen at chosen spots on the campus you are near, and it says it only matches verified students who are 18 or over.

It is the largest campus number in this directory by a wide margin. The front page claims 184,110 students and more than a hundred schools, against the 42,000 across five campuses recorded here before, and the FAQ adds that 70% of users now get a first date within two days.

The policy names Anthropic, OpenAI and Google as its AI service providers, which puts it among the minority here that name any, and it states the thing a matchmaker has to state: when you decide to proceed with a match, your contact details go to the other person. Everyone in that exchange is a Ditto user, which is why the question about people who never signed up does not arise here.

Two operational details are worth having. The operating company is Popcorn AI Tech Inc., which appears only in the policy. And Ditto does not have a number: its FAQ explains that the lines get busy and offers to move you to a new Ditto number without resetting your profile, which is an unusually plain description of what running a consumer product on iMessage actually involves.

Who carries its messages has two answers on the record. Photon's engineering blog names Ditto as a customer, which is the row above; on 18 September 2026 Linq's account said it powers Ditto too. A product can use two carriers, and neither company's page says which, so the row keeps the earlier source and this sentence keeps the other.

What Ditto costs, and how you start

ChannelsiMessageSMS
How you startCreate an account
Who starts itOn a schedule
Is there an appNot stated on its own pages
CategoriesSocial and introductions,Dating
Can doIntroductions
Connects toNone named publicly
PricingNot published. Enrolment is by school email against a stated deadline rather than a price.
Number typeNot stated on its own pages
Contact numberNone published
DocumentationNone linked
First message, pre-writtenNone published
Runs onPhoton (named as a customer on Photon's own engineering blog: a dating agent where uptime is non-negotiable) (source)
Browses withNot disclosed
Number carrierNo number to look up
StatusLive

Does Ditto train on your conversations?

Trains on your conversationsNot stated in the policy
Data of people who never signed upNot applicable
What it holds when you connect an accountNothing Connects no third-party account
If you cancelGenerally retained to fulfil the purposes for which it was collected. No period stated.
Model providers namedAnthropic, OpenAI, Google
JurisdictionNot stated in the policy
Security documentNone published
Asks before actingNothing published
Prompt injectionNot mentioned anywhere public
Bug bountyNone published
A user in crisisNo protocol page found; the paths a protocol would sit at return the front page.
AvailabilityUniversity campuses
Whose hands your messages pass throughWho carries them, who runs the model, who drives the browser, and which of those Ditto names. With what its policy leaves unanswered, counted against the rest of the directory.

Ditto’s own pages answer 6 of the 9 questions this site asks of every listing. Not answered: publishes a price, says whether it trains on you, says where to report a bug. More than most of its kind: 3rd of 14 social and introductions.

Quoted verbatim from the published policy on 2026-10-03, and what a document says is not the same as its legal effect.

Who makes Ditto

CompanyPopcorn AI Tech Inc.
FoundersAllen Wang, Eric Liu
Based inSan Francisco, California
Funding$9.2M seed announced February 2026, led by Peak XV with Gradient, Scribble Ventures and Alumni Ventures participating. Source: TechCrunch
InvestorsPeak XV Partners, Gradient, Scribble Ventures, Alumni Ventures
TractionFront page states 184,110+ students and 100+ schools, and its FAQ states 70% of users get a first date within two days.

From Ditto’s own pages at ditto.ai, last read 2026-10-03. Which apps it works in is inferred from its descriptions; it does not list them.

If Ditto is not the one

Does a similar job
DUO222BobaJarvie
Or see the whole set
Ditto alternatives